Tags

,

Rajidesigns Fall ReadingDespite being out of school, I still relish the idea of learning new things.  I don’t just mean learning a new language or a new skill, but rather life lessons that one imbibes without really trying.  This happens when we’re meeting new people, visiting new places, or just grabbing a cup of coffee at your local coffee house (given you’re barista is a chatty one).  One place I go back to again and again to learn new things is a novel.  Sometimes, I learn so much about a character or a situation that I almost feel like I’m invading their privacy.  Such is the power of a good book!  And this fall, I’m excited about getting a chance to read some old and some new (and both equally awesome) books.  Hope you enjoy!

  1. The Lowland by Jhumpa Lahiri
  2. Night Film by Marisha Pressl
  3. Possession by A.S. Byatt
  4. Five Star Billionaire by Tash Aw
  5. Subtle Bodies by Norman Rush
  6. The Bostonians by Henry James
  7. Necessary Errors by Caleb Crain
  8. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (For the nth time)
