Tags

Rajibydesign Summer Buckt ListSummer is almost drawing to an end (we’re hours away from Aug. 1!), yet it feels like there’s so much left to do.  And since I can no longer afford to be scatterbrained about my summer plans (especially with the little things I want to do in the summer), I thought it might be a good idea to make a bucket list for the remainder of the summer.

  1. Eat more watermelon: Because I’m not sick of it yet; a clear indication that I haven’t had enough.
  2. Read an entire book sitting by the beach.
  3. Get a house plant and keep it alive: It’s much harder than it looks.  I’ve tried and failed.
  4. Dance in the rain: This one might be tough since it almost never rains in San Diego (maybe if I’m desperate enough, I’ll settle for a fountain).
  5. Embrace yoga: This is kinda of in progress, and so far, it’s not happening, but fingers crossed.
  6. Have a picnic with friends in Balboa Park.
  7. Take long walks after dinner at least three times a week.
  8. Go fruit picking: Plus, find out what fruit is in season, so, you know, I can pick it.
  9. Go to a drive-in movie theater (like this one).
  10. Hike at least once a week.

What’s on your list?

