Tags

, ,

Rajibydesign Banana Milkshake 1    A milkshake has always been one of my favorite drinks.  Growing up, an abundance of mangoes in the summer meant an abundance in mango milkshakes (maybe it’s an Indian thing, but no complaints).  And I never really got sick of them.  In fact, fruit milkshakes are still a mainstay in my summertime diet since they’re super easy to make and chock-full of nutrients. I recently decided to make my banana milkshake a little differently and was pleasantly surprised by the results. I hope you enjoy!Rajibydesign Banana Milkshake 3

ingredients

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 tsp. unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp. ground flax seed (this isn’t absolutely necessary, but it does give the shake a creamier texture)
  • 6 raw almonds
  • 1/2 tsp. instant coffee (I used Nestle Classico Dark Roast)

Preparation

  • Add all ingredients in a blender, and use the chop button for 40-45 seconds.
  • Pour into a glass and enjoy!Rajibydesign Banana Milkshake 2
